How to cancel a VM and stop any automatic billing
Once you have logged into the client portal, select services from the menu and find the service you wish to cancel. Once you have clicked into the service you will see a 'Request Cancellation' link on the left-hand side as shown below:
Once you have clicked on the 'Request Cancellation' Follow the on-screen steps to complete the process.
If you are within the money-back period please open a ticket to the customer service team who will get your refund processed.